Netflix finally revealed details on its plans to stop people from sharing their family plan passwords – a practice that violates its terms of service and hurting its overall revenue.
The streaming platform updated its Help Center to say that only accounts within one household will be shareable. To ensure devices are associated with the primary location, Netflix will ask users to connect to the Wi-Fi once every 31 days.
The details were gathered by The Streamable, revealing that freeloading users can transfer their profile history into a new account without losing preferences,…
Article Source: Gizbot